Skip navigation

Whirling dervish

Arms raised, right palm up, left palm down

Energy flows through you to me

Divine wisdom erupts

As you dance upon my soul

Hurricane

In whose Eye I linger

The storm rages and blows

Tossing aside the unprepared

We dwell in the calm within
Wheels-within-wheels,
gyroscopic.
Cartwheeling across the desert
Spinning fire, spitting flames
Surrealistic vision
Seen by many, understood by few.

Merry-go-round, dust devil,
Pirouette, whirlpool.
Endless revolution.

You spin me in circles like a child;

Weightless, dizzy,

I feel like I’m flying

While safe in your hands

—-Brigit Jan, 2008

Leave a Reply

