Skip navigation

Over my head

Willingly I kneel beneath

I cast the dice

Uncertainty my watchword

Hope my mantra

All for the promise of your love, your love.

Precarious,

I feel its shadow above me

My heart your captive

I have handed you the key

Willingly I remain,

All for the promise of your love, your love.

If it falls

I am split in two

My spirit cut asunder

I study stillness

And calm the beating of my heart

All for the promise of your love, your love.

Hanging by a thread

I will not fear it

Willingly my heart is open

My face upturned

To conquer that which frightens me

All for the promise of your love, your love.
Brigit, 2006

Leave a Reply

